Journey by historical steam train through Malopolska

20 May 2019
In the Malopolska region of southern Poland, the project "Small Polish Trails Tourism Routes" attracts visitors from May to December with historical trains on the most beautiful parts of the voivodeship. 

The organizer of the project is New Sandezer Association of Railway Enthusiasts (Nowosądeckie Stowarzyszenie Miłośników Kolei).
Here's the timetable of historical trains in the 2019 season:
May 11 (Saturday) - Chabówka - Żywiec and Żywiec - Jeleśnia
May 12 (Sunday) - Chabówka - Kasina Wielka
May 25 (Saturday) - Nowy Sącz - Krynica and Krynica - Muszyna
May 26 (Sunday) - Nowy Sącz - Chabówka
1st June (Saturday) - Chabówka - Raba Wyżna, Chabówka - Rabka Zaryte, Chabówka - Mszana Dolna
16 June (Sunday) - Chabówka - Dobra and Dobra - Kasina Wielka
June 29 (Saturday) - Chabówka - Wadowice and Wadowice - Andrychów
Every Sunday in July: Nowy Sącz - Chabówka
Every Sunday in August: Nowy Sącz - Krynica
August 15 (Thursday) - Chabówka - Zakopane and Zakopane - Poronin
21st of September (Saturday) - Nowy Sącz - Muszyna, Muszyna - Krynica and Muszyna - Żegiestów
September 22 (Sunday) - Nowy Sącz - Biecz, Biecz - Gorlice
September 28 (Saturday) - Tarnów - Tuchów
September 29 (Sunday) - Tarnów - Żabno
November 11 (Monday) - Chabówka - Nowy Sącz - Chabówka
December 7 (Saturday) - Chabówka - Mszana Dolna

More information: http://en.kolejegalicyjskie.pl/
We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our website.